Life like waiting..

A story about people whom we think are strangers.

“The flight from New Delhi to Srinagar Kashmir has been delayed in short while we will announce new timing”. Oh no ,I was thinking what to do.Suddenly  I saw a bench. I sit down and said to myself in a soft tone that I am unlucky. “Sorry what you said” said a lady next to me.

I said; My flight delayed. She said: That is good. Sorry what you said, I asked  her.

It is ok don’t be sad, she said.

Thanks, I said to her.

Life  means waiting and in this world we are also waiting.She said.

Waiting for what, I said in an excited mood. Waiting for our stop until our role ends.I meant to be here that is why I am here,She said. Well said I told her.

Thanks, Hey by the way I am Ana Patrick.

I am Aamir , from Kashmir.I said.

Kashmir I love that place,And this time I am going to Kashmir after eleven years,she said in an excitement.

You don’t know how much I waited for this time.she Said.

I said waiting….. after all life is like waiting..

7 thoughts on “Life like waiting..

Leave a Reply

